Announcement

New book out now! Links below for more information

The Mystery Of The Parsee Lawyer

Arthur Conan Doyle, George Edalji and the Case of the Foreigner in the English Village

Buy Now Here 

More info

Watch Shrabani Basu discuss The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer with author Shashi Tharoor

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DlpY5e-YpXQ


Welcome

Here you can find out about me, my books and forthcoming events.

Watch Shrabani Basu interview on BBC World.

 

Previous Books

The True Story of the Queen's Closest Confidant


Victoria & Abdul

A new edition of the Victoria & Abdul has been launched to tie in with the film release.

Buy Here

More info

 


For King and Another Country

Indian Soldiers on the Western Front, 1914-18

Christmas Pick by The Evening Standard, London, for best books of 2015!
 
Chosen by historian A.N.Wilson
 

http://www.standard.co.uk/shopping/best-books-of-2015-christmas-gift-ideas-for-the-bookworm-in-your-life-a3118236.html

For King and Another Country, Indian Soldiers on the Western Front 1914-18

Buy Here

Press

Shrabani Basu unveils Blue Plaque for Noor Inayat Khan.

Shrabani Basu unveils BLue Plaque for Noor Inayat Khan
Read about this in the link below.
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/aug/28/spy-becomes-first-woman-of...


Events



Click here for my Full Events List

Events 2021

3 March 
UK launch of The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer
Shrabani Basu in conversation with Shashi Tharoor
Nehru Centre – online on Nehru Centre Facebook, YouTube channel

2.00 p.m. GMT

7.30 p.m. IST



10 March
India launch of The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer

Shrabani Basu in conversation with Boman Irani

Crossword Bookstore Mumbai (virtual event)

6.00 p.m. IST

12.30 p.m. GMT



12 March

Bengal Club, Kolkata

Library talk

The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer

Shrabani Basu in conversation with Sumit Ray



13 March 

Soroptimist International

International Women’s Day event

Shrabani Basu talk on Noor Inayat Khan

10.00 a.m. (online)



9 April

Champaca Bookstore, Bangalore

The Mystery of the Parsee Lawyer

Shrabani Basu in conversation with Vivek Shanbhag (online event)

6.30 p.m. IST

2.00 p.m. GMT

Multimedia

Shrabani at Noor Inayat Khan Memorial unveiling. Link